Call for Nominations: June
We honor outstanding achievements and technology’s leaders. Help maintain the prestige of the Society’s awards program by nominating top colleagues for international recognition. Nominators, Endorsers and Nominees should comply with IEEE policies and CS policies and procedures on awards and in particular those reported in Section 4.4 and in Section 7.8 of the IEEE Policies.

Ken Kennedy Award

Established in memory of Ken Kennedy, the founder of Rice University's nationally ranked computer science program and one of the world's foremost experts on high-performance computing. A certificate and $5,000 honorarium are awarded jointly by the ACM and the IEEE Computer Society for outstanding contributions or productivity in high-performance computing.

Deadline: 15 June 2020

Seymour Cray Computer Engineering Award

Established in late 1997. A crystal memento, illuminated certificate, and $10,000 honorarium are awarded to recognize innovative contributions to high performance computing systems that best exemplify the creative spirit demonstrated by Seymour Cray.

Deadline: 15 June 2020

Sidney Fernbach Award

Established in 1992 in memory of Sidney Fernbach, one of the pioneers in the development and application of high performance computers for the solution of large computational problems. A certificate and $2,000 are awarded for outstanding contributions in the application of high performance computers using innovative approaches. The Kennedy, Cray and Fernbach Awards are all presented at the annual SC conference, cosponsored by ACM and the Computer Society.

Deadline: 15 June 2020

Award Nominations

Award nominations are accepted throughout the year. We honor the outstanding achievements of technology leaders by award opportunities offered throughout the year. Award opportunities are offered to those who have expressed innovative leadership within their field. Additional awards given throughout the calendar year can be found at the link below.